Christopher S. Stewart

Amazon Barnes and Noble Borders Indie Bound Powells
“A rip-snorting journey into a world few of us will experience, alongside a boon companion who’s searching for answers not only in the rainforest but in his life. Readers who loved ‘The Lost City of Z’ and ‘Turn Right at Machu Picchu’ have found their next great true adventure in this terrific book.”
– Mitchell Zuckoff, author of Lost in Shangri-La.
“A fascinating and gripping account, a true to life Indiana Jones adventure.”
– Douglas Preston, author of The Monster of Florence
“A tale for the ages.”
– Mark Adams, author of Turn Right at Macchu Pichu
Read More »

About the Author

Christopher S. Stewart is a writer and editor at the Wall Street Journal and author of Hunting the Tiger, a book about Zeljko Arkan Raznatovic, the Serbian mobster and warlord at the center of the 1990s Balkan wars. Jungleland is his second book.

His work has also appeared in GQ, Harper's, the New York Times Magazine, New York, Paris Review, Wired, and other publications. Earlier, he served as deputy editor at the New York Observer and is a former contributing editor at Conde Nast Portfolio, where, among other things, he wrote about the Unification Church’s gun business and corruption in Iraq.

He lives with his family in New York.

Twitter

  1. @csstewart
    followers

    Flickr Photo Stream